What I expect from any work of art is that it surprises me, that it violates my customary valuations of things and offers me other, unexpected ones. ~Marcel Duchamp . . . Questions or comments please contact me at sswoodard at yahoo dot com.
  • scottwoodardstudio
  • Friday, December 08, 2006

    On an Extraordinary Afternoon, 2006

    on an extraordinary afternoon
    acrylic on canvas 16" x 20" // SOLD

    The Triplets, 2006

    the triplets
    acrylic on canvas 8" x 10" //SOLD

    Mask

    mask
    Illustration Friday topic: Mask
    digital painting

    Wednesday, November 08, 2006

    La Beata de Piedrahita

    La Beata de Piedrahita
    10" x 8"
    acrylic on canvas

    Friday, November 03, 2006

    Smoke

    smoke
    Illustration Friday topic: Smoke
    pencil on paper

    Monday, October 23, 2006

    Pierrot

    pierrot
    10" x 8" acrylic on canvas board // SOLD

    Harlequin

    harlequin
    10" x 8" acrylic on canvas board // SOLD

    Friday, October 20, 2006

    Ghost

    ghost
    Illustration Friday topic: Ghost
    digital painting

    Friday, September 29, 2006

    Quiescent

    quiescent
    Illustration Friday topic: Quiet

    4" x 6"
    acrylic on canvas

    Tuesday, September 26, 2006

    Opposites, 2006

    opposites canvas
    20" x 16" acrylic on canvas // SOLD

    Saturday, September 23, 2006

    Sri Gupta

    sri gupta
    10" x 8" acrylic on canvas // SOLD

    Elmer Bert

    elmer bert
    10" x 8" acrylic on canvas // SOLD

    Saturday, September 02, 2006

    Elsie Charles

    Elsie Charles
    10" x 8" acrylic on canvas // SOLD

    Thursday, August 31, 2006

    Etienne

    Etienne
    10" x 8"
    acrylic on canvas

    Wednesday, August 30, 2006

    Rex Honore

    rex honor
    10" x 8" acrylic on canvas // SOLD

    Monday, August 21, 2006

    more new stuff

    cherish is a word
    Cherish is a Word, 2006
    20" x 16" acrylic on canvas // SOLD


    very
    Very, 2006
    15" x 30" acrylic on canvas



    Untitled Portrait 1
    Untitled Portrait 1, 2006
    10" x 8" acrylic on canvas board

    Saturday, August 05, 2006

    Capture

    capture
    digital painting
    Illustration Friday topic: Capture

    Thursday, August 03, 2006

    Roboportrait

    roboportrait canvas

    20" x 16" acrylic on canvas // SOLD

    Tuesday, August 01, 2006

    new paintings

    august red
    August Red
    14" x 18"
    acrylic on canvas // SOLD


    odd rumors
    Odd Rumors
    12" x 16"
    acrylic on canvas // SOLD

    Friday, July 28, 2006

    Clean

    clean
    Illustration Friday topic: Clean
    digital painting

    Tuesday, July 25, 2006

    Friday, July 07, 2006

    Monday, June 26, 2006

    New Paintings

    Four pieces done for the Lambda Center service auction.

    Fortune in Men's Eyes
    Fortune in Men's Eyes
    acrylic on canvas, 18" x 14" SOLD

    Defining Blackout
    Defining Blackout
    acrylic on canvas, 11" x 14" SOLD

    Shreds of Decency
    Shreds of Decency
    acrylic on canvas, 20" x 16" SOLD

    negative to positive
    Negative to Positive
    acrylic on canvas, 16" x 20" SOLD

    Friday, June 23, 2006

    Friday, June 16, 2006

    Friday, June 02, 2006

    Portrait

    portrait
    Illustration Friday topic: Portrait
    pastel on paper

    Friday, May 26, 2006

    Friday, May 12, 2006

    Devil Angel

    devil angel
    Illustration Friday topic: Angels and Devils
    digital painting

    Friday, April 28, 2006

    Friday, April 21, 2006

    Friday, April 14, 2006

    Spotted

    spotted insurgents
    Spotted insurgents, 2006
    Digital painting

    Friday, April 07, 2006

    Speed

    Red Movement
    Red Movement, 2004
    Illustration Friday topic: Speed.

    Friday, March 31, 2006

    Spring

    spring
    Illustration Friday subject 'Spring'
    digital painting

    Friday, March 17, 2006

    Friday, February 24, 2006

    Friday, February 10, 2006

    Friday, February 03, 2006